A Punk Rock revival | Showcase

Source link

Washington D.C. Punk Rock band Fake Names comes together for a fast paced, bratty statement on their self-titled debut album.

The super group, comprised of guitarist Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion), guitarist Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish), vocalist Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, INVSN), bassist Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) and drummer Matt Shultz (vocalist for Cage the Elephant), combined musical aspirations in 2016, after Baker and Hampton met up at Hampton’s residence to play music together, with no intentions beyond that day’s sessions. 

Instead, the two guitarists — who have known each other since childhood — ended up writing a handful of songs that day and then closed out the session with a spontaneous decision…

Source link